you're reading...
Literature, Wisdom

Your Key to Depression

Depression is a prison in which you have the key…only you don’t think to look for it.

Kevin Hearne (author of the Iron Druid Chronicles)


Kevin Hearne is the author of The Iron Druid Chronicles, a series of urban fantasy novels set in present day Tempe, Arizona. The series follows Atticus O’Sullivan, the last of the Druids, as he deals with angry gods from multiple pantheons, vengeful witches, werewolves, and vampires. To date, six books: Hounded, Hexed, Hammered, Tricked, Trapped, and Hunted have already been released. The seventh book in the series will be named Shattered.


About carpebootium

I am a modern-day pirate. I travel the world and trade in today's currency, information. I sail through opportunity, comedy, history and strategy to turn turbulent into tournament, chaotic into cathartic, and embarrassing into emboldening. There are none who should fear me save two: Those who have what I want and those who get in my way. Are you done sailing your calm waters with strong undertow? Have you your fill of empty treasure and oasis destinations? Well good...come and join my crew! We're a lively lot from all over the world but be forewarned...anyone attempting to drop anchor will be thrown overboard, shot, harpooned and then marooned on an isle of cannibals. We move on! If you are ready...welcome aboard the Carpe Bootium!


No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: