//
you're reading...
Artistic, I Love Me Some You, Inspiration, Music

Soundtrack to Love

I just wanted to share a bit of music and movie magic with you.  If you’ve ever loved, wanted to love, lost love, or lived in love you know the sounds of love.  It has it’s own soundtrack for each of us.  There are probably songs that are memory markers for each stage of your love and the music is every bit as beautiful as the love you have or had.  I wanted to take you through a love soundtrack of mine and share my love with you.  If you do not currently have one, my wish for you is…

Somebody To Love(Ella Enchanted)

You may have found your somebody and pursued them only to find that the possibility for love and the reality of love are so far, but still…

So Close(Enchanted)

Still one day you will find someone for you and you will wonder if they feel about you the way you feel about them.  You will listen to their words, follow their reactions, dive into their body language but in the end it will come down to what they make you feel.

That’s How You Know

(Enchanted)

And once you know, you will know one more thing…you will not give up that love.  You will not give up your loyalties.  You will hold sacred your love for him or her…

Come What May(Moulin Rouge)

But should the seasons change and your paths diverge you may find yourself looking at your beloved’s picture and asking yourself, “What will become of me?”

Without You(RENT: The Musical)


If you happen to find yourself at this stage, take heart in knowing you are only a step away from starting over (if you will take that step).

Author’s Note:

I hope you have as much…taking the journey of this soundtrack as I had locating it.

About carpebootium

I am a modern-day pirate. I travel the world and trade in today's currency, information. I sail through opportunity, comedy, history and strategy to turn turbulent into tournament, chaotic into cathartic, and embarrassing into emboldening. There are none who should fear me save two: Those who have what I want and those who get in my way. Are you done sailing your calm waters with strong undertow? Have you your fill of empty treasure and oasis destinations? Well good...come and join my crew! We're a lively lot from all over the world but be forewarned...anyone attempting to drop anchor will be thrown overboard, shot, harpooned and then marooned on an isle of cannibals. We move on! If you are ready...welcome aboard the Carpe Bootium!

Discussion

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pingback: When I Was Your Man | Carpe Bootium - March 9, 2013

Leave a Reply

